Monthly Archives: 05:25 PM

Live Jazz at the NBBmuseum!

Each year on 30 April, Brussels celebrates International Jazz Day. At the invitation of Les lundis d’Hortense, an association of musicians working to promote and spread knowledge of Belgian jazz, five Brussels museums are taking part in this event. They will host concerts of some of the most prominent Belgian jazz musicians. At 12 o’clock […]

Heritage day 2019 celebrates craftmanship

The museum of the National Bank of Belgium will be exceptionally open on Sunday 28 April for the 19th edition of Heritage Day. Each year on Heritage Day, museums, archives, documentation centres, libraries and heritage centres all over Flanders and Brussels can be visited free of charge. The 2019 edition is fully dedicated to craftmanship […]

Follow Emma’s easter egg trail in the NBBmuseum

Come with your family, -grandparents, parents, brothers and sisters, nephews and nieces, friends and classmates- and join us on a quest for the hidden easter eggs of Emma. Emma was a well esteemed customer at the bank where the new museum is now located. Unfortunately she has forgotten the code of her locker at the […]

Monthly Archives: 17:25

Quand le jazz s’invite au musée

A l’occasion de la Journée Internationale du Jazz, le musée aura le plaisir d’accueillir dans son antre deux artistes de talent le temps d’un concert de midi : Jean-Louis Rassinfosse à la contrebasse et Jeanfrançois  Prins à la guitare. L’occasion rêvée de découvrir le musée en musique ! Le 30 avril de chaque année, le jazz est […]

Journée du patrimoine mobilier (Erfgoeddag) 2019 : Qu’est-ce que tu fabriques ?

Le dimanche 28 avril, c’est la Journée du patrimoine mobilier (Erfgoeddag) en Flandre et à Bruxelles. Cette 19e édition s’annonce déjà pleine de records avec près de 950 activités gratuites (dont 32 dans la capitale) autour du thème central de l’artisanat et du savoir-faire manuel. Le musée de la Banque nationale participe à cette initiative […]

Pars à la recherche des œufs de Pâques d’Emma !

Vous êtes à la recherche d’une chouette activité pour toute la famille pendant les vacances de Pâques ? Nous avons la solution : le musée de la Banque nationale de Belgique ! Tout au long des vacances de Pâques, venez prendre part à une captivante chasse au trésor en compagnie d’Emma.     Emma est une bonne cliente […]