Tag: Malta

Cyprus and Malta join the Euro area

1 January 2008, the Euro area enlarged again as Cyprus and Malta joined the other 13 members of the euroclub. Both countries only recently joined the European Union, i.e. 1 May 2004 which means that they were very succesful in adapting their economies.