Monthly Archives: 02:58 PM

Second Late Night Opening in the Temporary Museum of the National Bank

Did you miss our first Late Night Opening in October? No problem at all! We organize a second one on Thursday 27th November. This year’s theme is ‘the drawing’. The Temporary Museum of the National Bank will show you some special objects from the collection! What do original drawings of banknote design look like? Who […]

The SSM in a nutshell

On 4 November 2014, the ECB fully assumed supervisory tasks and responsibilities in the framework of the Single Supervisory Mechanism (SSM). For teachers who would like to illustrate this first important step towards a banking union to their students, the ECB has made an animation film.

Draw me a banknote!

Nowadays, it is the design that makes up the best part of our paper money. But what exactly is hidden behind the design of banknotes? On the basis of what criteria were artists or graphic designers selected and what did their work involve? Let’s try and find some answers to these questions in this Object of the Month…

Monthly Archives: 14:58

Deuxième Nocturnes des Musées bruxellois au musée de la Banque nationale

Vous avez manqué notre première Nocturne en octobre dernier ? Pas de panique ! Nous en organisons une seconde le jeudi 27 novembre. Cette année, c’est le thème du dessin qui est mis à l’honneur et le Musée temporaire de la Banque nationale ne manquera pas de vous présenter différentes pièces des collections en lien avec le […]

Le MSU en quelques mots

Depuis le 4 novembre 2014 a débuté le lancement du Mécanisme de surveillance unique ou MSU (SSM – Single Supervisory Mechanism). La BCE a conçu un petit film d’animation, expliquant de manière claire et visuelle cette première étape importante vers l’union bancaire. Cet outil peut être très utile pour les enseignants.

Dessine-moi un billet

Le dessin occupe actuellement une place prépondérante sur notre papier monnaie. Mais, qui se cache derrière la conception des billets de banque ? Sur quels critères les artistes ou graphistes sont-ils sélectionnés et en quoi consiste leur travail ? Partez à la découverte de ce nouveau Sous la loupe pour trouver réponse à ces questions…