Monthly Archives: 03:25 PM

It is also summer holidays for your wallet!

As summer holidays are approaching loads of activities are possible: spending a few days by the seaside, making a trip abroad, taking time to renovate your house… At the Museum of the National Bank of Belgium, summer holidays mean free entrance for everybody during the months of July and August!

Eurocompetition

The contest Eurocompetition, organised by the European Commission, has been held from September to December 2008. Its aim? To celebrate the 10th anniversary of the euro and the Economic and Monetary Union.

Theresienstadt: notes as a disguise of sheer misery

By the end of the Second World War the Allied Forces gradually liberated all concentration camps. Joy and gratitude coincided with a growing awareness of the havoc and devastation caused by the war. Amongst others: the genocide of the Jewish people.

Monthly Archives: 15:25

Des vacances aussi pour votre portefeuille!

Comme chaque année les grandes vacances approchent à grands pas. Selon les cas, cela peut signifier diverses choses; une quinzaine de jours à la mer, partir à l’étranger, faire des travaux dans la maison,… Au Musée de la Banque nationale de Belgique, cela signifie la gratuité pour tous et pendant deux mois complets!

Eurocompetition

Le concours Eurocompetition, organisé à l’initiative de la Commission Européenne, s’est tenu de septembre à décembre 2008. Son but? Célébrer le 10e anniversaire de l’euro et de l’Union Economique et Monétaire.

Theresienstadt: des billets en guise de cache-misère

À la fin de la Deuxième Guerre mondiale, les troupes alliées libèrent progressivement les différents camps de concentration. Alors que l’on se réjouit de la fin de la guerre, le monde entier découvre l’ampleur des ravages qu’elle laisse derrière elle. Parmi eux: le génocide qui a visé les Juifs de tous horizons.